Stars Are out for The DTM Finale in Hockenheim!

Stars Are out for The DTM Finale in Hockenheim!

Hamilton, Coulthard & Alesi at finale of DTM season in Hockenheim

  • MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton will attend the DTM finale in Hockenheim on Sunday, 19th October 2014
  • Ex-Formula 1 and DTM drivers Jean Alesi und David Coulthard also in Hockenheim to mark end of season
  • Lewis Hamilton: “I’ve got fond memories of the DTM”

Some celebrity guests will attend the finale of the DTM (18th-19th October 2014) at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg – former Formula 1 and DTM drivers Jean Alesi and David Coulthard will guest in Hockenheim, along with MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton.

Hamilton, Alesi und Coulthard certainly know their way around the DTM paddock. During 2004 and 2005, the Formula 1 world championship title contender lined up in the Formula 3 Euro Series which is a support series to the DTM. Hamilton won the championship in 2005 in a Dallara Mercedes prepared by ASM, taking 15 wins and 17 podiums from 20 races. Hamilton was at last year’s DTM finale in Hockenheim.

“I’ve got fond memories of the DTM under whose banner I spent two years lining up in the Formula 3 Euro Series,” said Lewis Hamilton. “I’m looking forward to seeing old acquaintances and friends once again. Mercedes-Benz gave me the opportunity to try out a DTM car for the first time last year. The car was very powerful, and driving it was a lot of fun, even on a wet track.”

Alesi and Coulthard both lined up in the DTM with Mercedes-Benz. Alesi competed in 51 DTM races for Mercedes-Benz between 2002-2006. During that time, he secured four wins, seven podiums and three pole positions. The winner of the 1995 Canadian GP notched up a total of 122 points in the DTM.

Coulthard switched to the DTM for the 2010 season, competing in 33 races until 2012. Before joining the DTM with Mercedes-Benz, the winner of 13 grands prix between 1994 and 2008 contested 246 Formula 1 races. He finished the 2001 season as championship runner-up with McLaren Mercedes.

The 2014 motor racing anniversary year:

120 years of Mercedes-Benz in motor racing, 80 years of the Silver Arrows, 30 years in the DTM.

The first victory for a Daimler engine was achieved in the first ever car race, the 1894 Paris-Rouen road race, which marked the beginning of an ongoing success story. The first two Formula One world titles secured by Juan Manuel Fangio in 1954 and 1955, the victories in the Le Mans long distance classic in 1952 and 1989 and the win at the 500 Miles of Indianapolis in 1994 count among the greatest successes of Mercedes-Benz in motor racing.

In the modern era of Formula One, Mercedes-Benz along with partner McLaren and the Brawn GP customer team have won four drivers' and two constructors' titles. In 2014, the MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Silver Arrows works team won the Formula 1 constructors' world championship for the first time in the history of Mercedes-Benz. In the DTM, Mercedes-Benz is the most successful brand in the history of the series. Mercedes-Benz drivers have won a total of nine drivers' titles since 1988, the first year of entry of Mercedes-Benz as a works team.

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome