• April 08, 2018
  • 6:10 p.m. (local time)
Location Bahrain International Circuit
Circuit Length 5.412 km
Laps 57
Race Distance 308.238 km
Lap Record 1:31.447 - P de la Rosa (2005)
Team Updates
Race & Circuit Information

Circuit Characteristics

Circuit Length 5.412 km
Race Laps 57
Race Distance 308.238 km
Lap Record 1:31.447
Record Holder DLR (2005)
Number of Corners 15 (6 Left / 9 Right)
Distance from Pole to Turn 1 Apex 501.9 m
Pit Lane Length Under Speed Limit Control 419.7 m
Pit Lane Time at 80 km/h 18.9 s
Highest Lateral G 3.8 (T12)
% of Lap / Lap Distance at Full Throttle 51% / 63%
Braking Events 8 (4 Heavy)
Brake Energy High
Fuel Consumption High
Tyre Compounds 2018 Medium, Soft, Supersoft
Track Evolution (P1 - Qualifying) Medium
DRS Zone T15-1 / 10-11
Key Overtaking Opportunities T1 / 4

2018 Information - Timetable

Session Local Time Brackley Stuttgart
Practice 1 - Friday 14:00 12:00 13:00
Practice 2 - Friday 18:00 16:00 17:00
Practice 3 - Saturday 15:00 13:00 14:00
Qualifying - Saturday 18:00 16:00 17:00
Race - Sunday 18:10 16:10 17:10
Mercedes-Benz at the Bahrain Grand Prix

The 2004 Bahrain Grand Prix marked the first ever round of the FIA Formula One World Championship to be held in the Middle East. Located in Sakhir, 30 kilometres south-west of the island's capital, Manama, the Bahrain International Circuit was designed by Hermann Tilke and contains five track layouts within one complex.

Construction began in November 2002, with over 12,000 tonnes of stone used in the build: a third of it being Welsh granite, chosen for the track surface due to its excellent adhesive qualities. The 5.412 kilometre Grand Prix circuit layout provides a unique driving experience, because the track width varies at the end of the different straights, which promotes a diverse range of racing lines.

A revised 'endurance' track layout was used for the 2010 event, with an additional complex starting at Turn Four extending the lap to 23 corners and 6.299 kilometres. However, the original layout has been preferred in each of the nine remaining races held at the venue. 2010 also represented one of two years in which Bahrain has hosted the opening Grand Prix of the season, the other being 2006.

Silver Arrows Mercedes-Benz Power
Wins 3 4
Podiums 8 14
Pole Positions 5 5
Front Row Starts 8 10
Fastest Laps 3 5
Starts 7 13

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome