Michael Schumacher completed the majority of the MERCEDES GP PETRONAS team’s programme in Barcelona today on the third day of this week’s test, with Nico Rosberg taking over for the final hour of the day.

- The team added further new aerodynamic parts to its upgrade package today
- Michael’s programme focused on aerodynamic evaluations and qualifying exercises
- He set the fastest time of the day, 1:21.268, during a qualifying simulation
- Nico took over the car at 16:00hrs to experience the new developments on a dry track, ahead of expected rain tomorrow
- Michael and Nico completed 89 laps between them, taking the team’s pre-season mileage to 5596 kms

The team plan for both Michael and Nico to drive during the fourth and final day of the test tomorrow.

Michael Schumacher: “We have been developing the car step-by-step this week with new parts arriving each day. So our focus today has been on understanding how to get the best from the car now that it is pretty much in its final configuration for the first time. The car has behaved as we expected and it’s been a very productive day. We completed our programme and I should also be able to get some experience of the expected wet conditions tomorrow.”

Nico Rosberg: “First of all, it’s super that I was able to do some laps today, given the forecast for tomorrow. It was a good few laps, and obviously now that we have most of the developments for the car, it was handling much better and I had a good feeling. So I’m pretty pleased with the situation and would like to thank the whole team for getting everything onto the car that we wanted. We’ve made good progress over the winter.”


Pos Driver Car Time Laps
1. Michael Schumacher MERCEDES GP PETRONAS 1:21.268 67
2. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1:21.614 140
3. Nico Rosberg MERCEDES GP PETRONAS 1:21.788 22
4. Nick Heidfeld Lotus Renault 1:22.073 67
5. Rubens Barrichello Williams 1:22.233 89
6. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber 1:22.315 98
7. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso 1:22.675 72
8. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:22.933 63
9. Heikki Kovalainen Team Lotus 1:23.437 138
10. Paul Di Resta Force India 1:23.653 42
11. Adrian Sutil Force India 1:23.921 26
12. Pastor Maldonado Williams 1:24.108 11
13. Jenson Button McLaren 1:25.837 57
14. Jerome D’Ambrosio Marussia Virgin 1:27.375 46

(Please note all timings are unofficial and correct as of 17:00hrs CET)

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome