Pascal Wehrlein

Pascal Wehrlein


Having established his reputation within the German motorsport community by taking the 2011 ADAC Formel Masters Series title, Pascal Wehrlein saw his stock rise further after finishing runner up in his debut season in the Formula 3 Euro Series.

Pascal then made the leap into DTM with Mercedes-Benz - becoming the youngest debutant in the history of the series in 2013, the youngest race winner in 2014 and the youngest Champion in 2015. From September 2014, Pascal combined his DTM campaign with an official role as Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport Reserve Driver – performing test duties for the team in Barcelona, Spielberg and Abu Dhabi the following year.

At the start of the 2016 season, Pascal graduated to the Formula One grid. He joined the Manor Racing squad and gained his first experience as a regular driver in the highest echelon of motorsport. His natural talent frequently shone through – the high point coming in the Austrian Grand Prix at Spielberg, where he finished tenth and scored his first ever Formula One World Championship point.

After completing a successful apprenticeship at Manor Racing, Pascal moves to the Swiss-based Sauber F1 Team for 2017, scoring the team’s only points (5) of the season. 2018 will see the youngest-ever DTM champion return to the DTM while continuing his duties as a reserve driver in Formula One for Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport.


Nationality: German
Date of Birth: 18 October 1994
Place of Birth: Sigmaringen
Debut: Australia, 20 March 2016
Best World Championship: P18 – 2017
Best Race Finish: P8
Best Grid Position: P12
Starts: 39
Points: 6
2018 DTM: Mercedes AMG DTM
2018 Formula One: Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport Reserve Driver
2017 Formula One: Sauber F1 Team – P18
2016 Formula One: Manor Racing – P19
2015 DTM: Mercedes AMG DTM – Champion
2014 DTM: Mercedes AMG DTM, HWA AG – P8
2013 DTM: Mercedes AMG DTM, Mücke Motorsport – P22
2012 F3 Euroseries: 2nd and best rookie
2012 FIA Formula 3 European Championship: 4th
2012 F3 Macau Grand Prix: 4th
2011 ADAC Formel Masters: Winner
2010 ADAC Formel Masters: 6th
2009 DMV Karting Championship: 1st
2009 ADAC Kart Masters: 5th
2009 Winner of ADAC Formel Masters Young Talent
2008 Karting
2007 Karting, DMV karter of the year
2006 Karting, DMV karter of the year
2005 Karting
2004 Karting

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome