2017 Formula 1 VTB Russian Grand Prix

April 30, 2017 3 p.m. (local time)
Location Sochi Autodrom
Circuit Length 5853 km km
Laps 53
Race Distance 309.748 km
Lap Record 1:39.094 - N Rosberg (2016)

Mercedes-Benz at the Russia Grand Prix

The Sochi circuit, located in the Black Sea resort of the same name, is the first purpose-built Formula One facility in Russia and hosted the country's inaugural Grand Prix in 2014. Located within Sochi’s impressive Olympic Park facility and winding its way around many of the architecturally eye-catching venues that were built for the Games, the 5.853 kilometre circuit provides a fresh challenge to teams and drivers alike.

Plans for the inaugural Russian Grand Prix first came to prominence in 2010, with construction of the facility falling under the design supervision of Hermann Tilke. The track itself varies in width from 13 metres at its narrowest point to 15 metres at the start-finish line. Running in a clockwise direction, the layout consists of 12 right-hand and seven left-hand corners and combines both high-speed and technical sections.

Sochi has long been Russia’s largest and most popular resort, but it has now also emerged as one of the country's top sporting destinations. 2014 saw the city host not only its first Formula One Grand Prix, but also the 22nd Olympic Winter Games and 11th Paralympic Winter Games. It will also be a host city for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Silver Arrows Mercedes-Benz Power
Wins 3 3
Podiums 5 7
Pole Positions 3 3
Front Row Starts 5 6
Fastest Laps 1 2

Circuit Characteristics

Number of Corners 18 (6 Left / 12 Right)
Distance from Pole to Turn 1 Apex 1029.5
Braking Events 10 (2 High)
Tyre Compounds Ultrasoft / Supersoft / Soft
Pit Lane Length Under Speed Limit Control 419 m
Pit Lane Time at 80 km/h 18.9 s
DRS Zones T1-2/T10-13

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome