2017 Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Nov. 26, 2017 5 p.m. (local time)
Location Yas Marina Circuit
Circuit Length 5554 km km
Laps 55
Race Distance 305.355 km
Lap Record 1:40.279 - S Vettel (2009)

Mercedes-Benz at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

One of the jewels in Abu Dhabi's crown, the 5.554 kilometre Yas Marina Circuit hosted the country's inaugural Grand Prix in 2009. This event represented the first twilight race in Formula One, with powerful lighting ensuring a seamless transition from day to night.

Designed by Hermann Tilke, the layout features nine right turns, 12 left turns and is one of the few venues on the calendar to run in an anti-clockwise direction.

The track also has a number of features unique amongst Grand Prix venues: running alongside the island’s purpose-built marina, underneath the five-star Yas Viceroy hotel and alongside the 60-metre sun tower, while the exit of the pit lane crosses underneath the circuit.

The track was designed with racing in mind. In addition to the waterside marina area, there are high-speed sections (including the longest straight on the Formula One calendar), tight corners for overtaking and a street circuit-style final sector. Factor in the intense desert heat and these diverse elements come together to create one of the longest and most demanding tracks of the season.

Silver Arrows Mercedes-Benz Power
Wins 3 4
Podiums 6 12
Pole Positions 3 5
Front Row Starts 6 10
Fastest Laps 1 2

2017 Information


Session Local Time (GST) Brackley (GMT) Stuttgart (CET)
Practice 1 - TBC TBC TBC TBC
Practice 2 - TBC TBC TBC TBC
Practice 3 - TBC TBC TBC TBC
Qualifying - TBC TBC TBC TBC

Other information

2017 Tyre Compounds TBA

Circuit Characteristics

Number of Corners 21 (12 Left, 9 Right)
Distance from Pole to Turn 1 Apex 304.5 m
Braking Events 9 (4 Heavy)
Pit Lane Length Under Speed Limit Control 359.3 m
Pit Lane Time at 80 km/h 16.2 s
Brake Energy (1 = Low / 3 = High) 2

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Internet Explorer Firefox Mozilla Firefox Opera Opera Browserr Chrome Google Chrome