• Everything You Need to Know About the F1 W13 Launch

Here’s all the information you need to know about our Mercedes-AMG F1 W13 E Performance reveal!

As you might be aware… F1 enters an all-new era in 2022, with one of the biggest regulation changes in Formula One history being introduced. It marks a clean slate, a fresh opportunity and a whole load of excitement.

We’ll be officially unveiling our first car for this new era, the Mercedes-AMG F1 W13 E Performance, on Friday 18th February. But how can you tune into the unveiling, and see the F1 W13 first?

Good question. Here’s the answer! Our new car will be unveiled in a digital launch presentation that will be broadcast live across our social media channels.

The livestream will be hosted on our official YouTube, Facebook and Twitter accounts, as well as the Mercedes-AMG channels, other partner channels and select broadcast channels.

It will be a morning launch event, UK time, with the livestream starting at 9:00am GMT (01:00am PST / 04:00am EST / 10:00am CET / 17:00pm MYT / 20:00pm AEDT). 

The show will be streaming live from the Wing at Silverstone, where you’ll be able to get the first look at the new W13 during the digital presentation.

You’ll also have the chance to hear from our 2022 drivers, Lewis Hamilton and George Russell, and our Team Principal and CEO, Toto Wolff.

Technical Director, Mike Elliott, and Managing Director of Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrains, Hywel Thomas, will also feature, talking in more detail about the technical changes for this season. And our 2022 junior programme line-up will also be part of the show, as well.

The W13 will hit the track later in the day for its first shakedown. Rest assured; we’ll be covering the entire day – including the shakedown – extensively on all of our social media channels.

So, make sure you’re following us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn and Weibo for the latest.