Skip to content

The Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS F1 Team is owned by three equal partners; Mercedes-Benz Group, INEOS and Team Principal and CEO Toto Wolff. The composition of our Board reflects this ownership structure and features a wide range of expertise and experience. They are supported by our Management Committee who drive the day-to-day running of the company and racing team.

Our Board

Markus Schäfer

Member of the Board of Management & CTO, Mercedes-Benz AG

Philipp Schiemer

CEO, Mercedes-AMG GmbH

Toto Wolff

Team Principal & CEO, Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS F1 Team

Rene Berger

Managing Director, nextmarch

Andy Currie

Director, INEOS

Jonny Ginns

INEOS General Counsel

Carrie Donaghy

Company Secretary Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS F1 Team

Our Management Committee

James Allison

Chief Technical Officer

Russell Braithwaite

Chief Financial Officer

Mike Elliott

Technical Director

Bradley Lord

Strategic Communications Director

Paul Mills

Chief People Officer

Richard Sanders

Chief Commercial Officer

Jason Smith

Applied Science Director

Rob Thomas

Chief Operating Officer

Toto Wolff

Team Principal & CEO